All students on Young Learners courses have excursions included as part of their programme. The excursions are often available as options for adults too. This information shows the summer excursion programmes for homestay and residential students. Excursions may be chosen from this programme.

EXCURSION PROGRAMME FROM SALISBURY 2006
HOMESTAY STUDENTS

The following excursions are available as indicated:

Day
 
Time Excursion
Sat. 17 June  0750 - 1930

 London

Sun 18 June   0930 - 1730

Bristol

Sat. 24 June  
 

0750 - 1930 
OR 
0750-1930

London
Cardiff and the Welsh Folk Museum

Sun. 25 June  

1130 - 1730
OR 1115-1745

Stonehenge & Basingstoke Shopping Village
Portsmouth
Sat. 1 July  

 

0750 - 1930
OR 0850 - 1800
OR 0820 - 1900

London
Windsor and Eton
Brighton

Sun. 2 July 0945 - 1745
OR 1010-1715
Glastonbury and Cheddar
Wilton House and Avebury
Sat. 8 July  0750-1930
OR 0850-1900
OR 0850-1800
London
Bath
Oxford
Sun. 9 July 1100-1730
OR 0930-1730
Bournemouth
Bristol
Sat. 15 July 

 

0750-1930
OR 0850-1900
OR 0750-1930
London
Stratford
Gloucester and the Cotswolds
Sun. 16 July 1010 - 1715 
OR 1040 - 1700 
South Coast Tour
Poole Harbour
Sat. 22 July  0750-1930
OR 0850-1800
OR 0945-1745
London
Oxford
Glastonbury & Cheddar Caves
Sun. 23 July   1115-1745
OR 1045-1730
Portsmouth
Bath
Sat. 29 July  0750-1930
OR 0850-1800
OR 0850-1900
London
Windsor and Eton
Brighton
Sun. 30 July  
 
1100 - 1730
OR 1115 - 1715 
Southampton
Avebury and Stonehenge
Sat. 5 Aug   

 
0750 - 1930
OR 0750 - 1930
OR 0850 - 1800
London
Cardiff and the Welsh Folk Museum
 Bath
Sun. 6 Aug.  
 
1050 - 1700
OR 1000 - 1730
Hampton Court
Weymouth
Sat. 12 Aug.  
 
0850 - 1900
OR 0850 - 1800
Stratford
Longleat Safari Park and House
Sun. 13 Aug. 1050 - 1600 
OR 0930 - 1630
Stonehenge & Basingstoke Shopping Centre
 Oxford

RESIDENTIAL EXCURSION PROGRAMME FROM SALISBURY 2006  

Day
 
Time Excursion
Sat. 8 July  0930-1800
OR 0910-1800
Weymouth
Oxford
Sun. 9 July 0750-1930
OR 0915-1800
London
Gloucester and the Cotswolds
Sat. 15 July 

 

0930-1730
OR 0850-1900
OR 0830-1830
OR 0845-1815
Legoland
Windsor
Stratford
Warwick
Sun. 16 July 0915 - 1745 
OR 0930-1730
OR 0900-1730
Poole harbour with a ferry trip to Brownsea Island
Paultons Park
Oxford
Sat. 22 July  0745-1930
OR 0800-1930
OR 0830-1900
London
Cardiff and the Welsh Folk Museum
Cheddar and Bristol
Sun. 23 July   0915-1745
OR 0900-1815
OR 0930-1730
OR 0945-1800
Longleat
Bath
Basingstoke Shopping Village and Stonehenge
Portsmouth
Sat. 29 July  0750-1930
OR 0750-1930
OR 0800-1900
London
Exeter
Brighton
Sun. 30 July  
 
0930 - 1800
OR 0915 - 1745 
Oxford
South Coast Tour
Sat. 5 Aug   

 
0930 - 1800
OR 0915 - 1815
OR 0900 - 1830
Paultons Park
Bournemouth and Beaulieu
Stratford
Sun. 6 Aug.  
 
0750-1930
OR 0845-1815
OR 0815-1900
London
Warwick
Brighton
Sat. 12 Aug.  0845 - 1800 Bath

 SALISBURY GROUP HOMESTAY EXCURSION BOOKING FORM

 RESIDENTIAL GROUPS HOMESTAY EXCURSION BOOKING FORM